No Triple Crown For 2013: Oxbow Upsets Orb To Win Preakness [Video]



Oxbow, at 15-1 odds, won the Preakness Stakes, going wire to wire. Kentucky Derby-winner Orb, a 3/5 favorite, was out-positioned and finished fourth. There will be no Triple Crown winner in 2013. You can no longer care about horse racing.


Below are the full race results:

Pos. Horse Jockey Trainer Post
1 Oxbow  Gary Stevens  D. Wayne Lukas  6
2 Itsmyluckyday  John Velazquez  Eddie Plesa Jr.  9
3 Mylute Rosie Napravnik Tom Amoss 5
4 Orb Joel Rosario Shug McGaughey 1
5 Goldencents Kevin Krigger Doug O’Neill 2
6 Departing Brian Hernandez Jr Albert M. Stall, Jr  4
7 Will Take Charge Mike Smith  D. Wayne Lukas 7
8 Govenor Charlie Martin Garcia Bob Baffert 8
9 Titletown Five Julien Leparoux  D. Wayne Lukas  3


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *